News...LATEST!!!‎ > ‎

Under 14 B Hurling Championship

posted 10 Feb 2012, 01:29 by Unknown user
Kinvara face a very competitive group in this years County 14 Hurling Championship, however if they qualify they would be in a great positon to target this championship title.
Alongside our lads are local neighbours Gort (we're getting used to meeting them by now!), Portumna (who beat us in last years U13 quarter-final), Meelick-Eyrecourt (again!), Sarsfields and Cappataggle.
Manager Dominic O'Gallachoir will have 5 lively group matches here, but training has been going well recently, and a lot of the panel are also getting great hurling in Seamount College.
Watch this space! 

The following are the grades and groupings for the OCEAN HYGIENE Under 14 Hurling Championships:

- 2 groups of 6 sides.
- top 4 in each group qualify for quarter-finals.
- quarter-final draw is A1 v B4, A2 v B3, A3 v B2, A4 v B1.

Group A:
Kilconieron, Killimor, Castlegar, Kilnadeema-Leitrim, Loughrea, Mountbellew-Moylough

Group B:
Ardrahan, Craughwell, Athenry, Liam Mellows, Oranmore-Maree, Clarinbridge.

- 3 groups of 6 sides
- top 2 in each group qualify for quarter-finals
- the three 3rd placed side in play-off for last two quarter-final spots
- playoff draw is: B3 v C3, loser of first match v A3. The two winners qualify.

Group A:
Tommie Larkins, Ballinasloe, Killimordaly, St. Thomas, Ballindereen, Carnmore.

Group B:
Ahascragh-Fohenagh, Ballygar, Salthill-Knocknacarra, Turloughmore, Mullagh, Tynagh-Abbey-Duniry.

Group C:
Gort, Sarsfields, Kinvara, Meelick-Eyrecourt, Cappataggle, Portumna.

- 2 groups (one with 5 sides, other with 6 sides)
- Top four in each group qualify for quarter-finals.
- Quarter-final draw is A1 v B4, A2 v B3, A3 v B2, A4 v B1.

Group A:
Kiltormer, Sylane, Four Roads, Annaghdown, Michael Cusacks, Barna-Furbo.

Group B:
Moycullen, Skehana, Rahoon-Newcastle, Padraig Pearses, Abbeyknockmoy.

- 2 groups of 4 sides.
- 4 sides each to quarter-finals
- Quarter-final draw is A1 v B4, A2 v B3, A3 v B2, A4 v B1.

Group A:
Craughwell 2, Clarinbridge 2, Liam Mellows 2, Turloughmore 2.

Group B:
Michael Breathnachs, Tuam, An Spideal, Oranmore-Maree 2.